MLJ Environmental

About Us

25 years of experience protecting the prosperity of communities and their natural resources.

Our Story

Our solutions are tailored to every client because we have the experience to identify unique opportunities in every ecosystem we study. Our innovations help businesses and regulators achieve their goals while safeguarding our water. MLJ is a cost-effective alternative to larger consulting firms. MLJ makes it easier to meet water regulations because of our experience using science to find simple, cost-effective solutions.

Choosing MLJ means you’re choosing to work with helpful, reliable people who know how to deliver results. MLJ simplifies environmental compliance because we use science to drive practical solutions. We bring deeper knowledge of California water regulations. Our innovative use of data and software streamlines environmental compliance and helps our clients and their communities grow while safeguarding our natural resources.

Meet Our Team

We are a growing team, using innovative science and software solutions to help our clients achieve their goals.

Not sure who to contact? Reach out to us and we will direct you to the right person.

support@mljenvironmental.com | 530.756.5200

The Partners

Melissa Turner, M.SC.

President

mturner@mljenvironmental.com

Robert Cima

Vice President

rcima@mljenvironmental.com

Executive Team

Roop Singh

Chief Technical Officer

rsingh@mljenvironmental.com

Steve Gunsch

Chief Operating Officer

sgunsch@mljenvironmental.com

Support Team

Trisha Turner

Trisha Turner

Director of Administration

tturner@mljenvironmental.com

Lorri McGadney

Account Analyst

lmcgadney@mljenvironmental.com

Data Team

Victoria Bowles

Data Specialist

vbowles@mljenvironmental.com

Tejal Rider

Data Specialist

trider@mljenvironmental.com

Jennifer Sanchez

Data Specialist

jsanchez@mljenvironmental.com

Jamie Lam

Data Analyst II

jlam@mljenvironmental.com

Cass Lamerdin

Data Analyst II

clamerdin@mljenvironmental.com

Deedee Levine

Data Analyst II

dlevine@mljenvironmental.com

Lara Reising

Data Analyst II

lreising@mljenvironmental.com

Alissa Barker

Data Analyst II

abarker@mljenvironmental.com

Priye Albert-Sogules

Data Analyst II

palbertsogules@mljenvironmental.com

Jenn Wang

Data Analyst II

jwang@mljenvironmental.com

Sampling Team

Matthew Bundock

Staff Scientist III

mbundock@mljenvironmental.com
Isabell D'Este

Isabell D’Este

Staff Scientist II

ideste@mljenvironmental.com
Alexis Cambridge

Alexis Cambridge

Staff Scientist II

acambridge@mljenvironmental.com

Science Team

Kelly Trunnelle

Kelly Trunnelle

Program Manager

ktrunnelle@mljenvironmental.com
Lisa McCrink

Lisa McCrink

QA Officer

lmccrink@mljenvironmental.com
Jennifer Glenn

Jennifer Glenn

Project Manager

jglenn@mljenvironmental.com
Drew Del Real

Drew Del Real

Project Manager

ddelreal@mljenvironmental.com
Barry Yu

Barry Yu

Project Manager

byu@mljenvironmental.com
Brittany Elizondo

Brittany Elizondo

Data Analyst II

belizondo@mljenvironmental.com
Jennifer Gutierrez

Jennifer Gutierrez

Data Analyst II

jgutierrez@mljenvironmental.com
Robert Pangle

Robert Pangle

Junior Project Manager

rpangle@mljenvironmental.com
Andrew Tkach

Andrew Tkach

Junior Project Manager

atkach@mljenvironmental.com

Software Team

Jillian Chalfant

Jillian Chalfant

Business Analyst

jchalfant@mljenvironmental.com
Coleman Buffa

Coleman Buffa

Software Developer

cbuffa@mljenvironmental.com
Muhammad Khalid

Muhammad Khalid

Software Developer

mkhalid@mljenvironmental.com

Caleb Kinsella

Cloud Architect

ckinsella@mljenvironmental.com

Evan Dunham

Product Designer

edunham@mljenvironmental.com

Amanda Alvarado

GIS Analyst

aalvarado@mljenvironmental.com